Girls Varsity Swimming · Girl’s Swimming Fun Facts

  • Girl’s swimming started in 1970.
  • In 1970-1984, with a record of 55-79, there were four different coaches: Marge Heineman, Mary Fitzgerald, Larry Hoover, and Dennis Holder.
  • The first winning record was in 1975-1976 with Mary Fitzgerald, who coched only one year.
  • The team joined the South Central Conference in 1978-1979.
  • In 1981-1982, Greta Thielking broke 17 school records.
  • In 1974-1975, Jan Meisenhelder won State in her events.